Lisa Kron | Performance Space New York

AGA Wrecking Ball

Wrecking Ball

Performance Space 122’s longest running series kicks it up a few notches for this demolition derby of theatre, dance, music, and video installation as part of the 30th Anniversary RetroFutureSpective Festival.

Join us for hard core performance during what “always ends up exploding into an all-out party.” – Flavorpill

FRIDAY 6/17:
Hosted by Murray Hill
Performances by Salley May, Alien Comic, Tigger!, John Kelly, Andrew Schneider, The Factress aka Lucy Sexton, The Dazzle Dancers, Julie Atlas Muz, Urban Bushwomen, Joe E Jeffreys, Miss Joan Moosey, Gina Vetro, Jacqueline Zahora, Annabel Sexton Daldry, Louise Belle Ethyl May
Music by Hank & Cupcakes, Rockman

Hosted by Uncle Jimmy
Performances by Lisa Kron, Rose Wood, Peggy Pettitt, Flawless Sabrina, Karen Therese, M Lamar, Koosil-ja with Lance Blisters, Edgar Oliver, Joe E Jeffreys, Miss Joan Moosey, Gina Vetro, Pezzettino, Jacqueline Zahora, Annabel Sexton Daldry, Louise Belle Ethyl May

Music by Bad Buka, Cudzoo & The Faggettes


Expect the unexpected as the LES Lounge comes alive around 7pm nightly in the downstairs space, providing a cozy atmosphere for personalities of the past, present, and future to come together to mingle, reminisce, perform and subterfuge with Lounge Host, legendary Stage Manager to the stars, Lori E. Seid. The lounge will feature a slideshow of 20 years of performance photography by the renowned Dona Ann McAdams as well as signature refreshments, music and more!

June 17-18, 2011

Live Onstage! Benefit 2005

Gala Benefit 2005

Performance Space 122 Gala Benefit 2005
May 2, 2005
at Webster Hall

Performance Space 122 Celebrates 25 Years of groundbreaking Live Theater in New York City with a special gala benefit honoring theater producer David Binder and featuring the presentation of the first annual Ethyl Eichelberger Award honoring one of today’s most promising and adventurous young theater artists.

LIVE ONSTAGE! will be hosted by Lisa Kron and Marga Gomez and will feature performances by exciting new theater artists that have emerged from Performance Space 122’s stages in recent years, including Richard Maxwell, Elevator Repair Service, Richard Move, Julie Atlas Muz, Mike Albo, Radiohole, National Theater of the United States of America, The Civilians and more.

Our honoree, David Binder, has spent the last decade bringing alternative audiences and new artists to the theater. He produced the first Broadway revival of Lorraine Hansberry’s classic A Raisin in the Sun starring Sean Combs which won two Tony awards and was also recognized for the incredibly young and diverse audience it brought to the theater. David is also the original producer of the rock’n’roll musical Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Other productions include the long-running smash De la Guarda, Lisa Kron’s 2.5 Minute Ride and Kenneth Lonergan’s Lobby Hero. A long-time friend of Performance Space 122’s, we wanted to honor David’s work as an adventurous off-Broadway producer and a supporter of our work.

The evening will begin at 6:00 p.m. with cocktails and dinner for our Sponsors, Patrons, and VIP guests and continue with performances and dancing for a larger group of performers, theater lovers, and members of the city’s arts community. Celebrity DJs Johnny Dynell, Billy Beyond and John Roberts will keep the party hopping and our annual art auction -featuring work from Jo Andres, Charles Atlas, Josef Astor, Nicle Eisenman, Alexandra Eldridge, Patricia Field, Nan Goldin, Gia Grosso, Scott Lifshutz, Dona Ann McAdams, Patrick McMullan, Amy Sillman, and more – is sure to be a highlight. We hope you will join us for what promises to be one of the most exciting events of the season.

May 2, 2005
6 p.m. – VIP reception
8 p.m. – General Admission
VIP tickets start at $200

All rights reserved by Performance Space New York
Skip to content