Alterazioni Video | Performance Space New York

Symphony n.1

For Performa 2009, the Italian collective Alterazioni Video and Ragnar Kjartansson (currently representing Iceland at the Venice Biennale with “The End”, a non-stop performance which began on June 5th) will present “Symphony n.1”, a live and multimedia piece based on joy, infinite profound joy. With the structure of a symphony it is a set of actions repeated in loops mixed chaos, synchronicity and digital found material on one hand, and the theatricality and endurance aspect of performance on the other.

In 2007, Alterazioni Video held a solo show at the Chelsea Art Museum, New York and participated in “Think with the Senses – Feel with the Mind”, at the 2007 Venice Biennial, curated by Robert Storr. In 2008, they took part to the European Biennial of Contemporary Arts Manifesta 7. They are represented in Italy by Prometeo Gallery.

Curated by Barbara Casavecchia and Caroline Corbetta. Co-presented by Performa and Performance Space 122. Produced by Performa. Supported by Luhring Augustine, New York and Prometeo Gallery, Milan.

Mon, November 2, 2009
8:00 pm

All rights reserved by Performance Space New York
Skip to content